Testimonials

During my professional career, formerly as a lawyer and then in business and now as an industrial agent, my highest priority has been client confidentiality, discreteness and, in my former career, legal professional privilege. That objective continues to be not-negotiable in my current business and in my work as a fair work consultant and advocate, and industrial agent. However there are times when it is possible to publish testimonials and references without in any way disturbing anonymity or affecting strict confidentiality. Thus from time to time on this page I will publish comments about me and my work but obviously only in a manner which does not reveal a client’s identity or legal issue. The testimonials are 100% genuine. For obvious reasons, client names have been omitted. The testimonials, with one exception only, which was from a senior lawyer who asked me to represent one of his friends, arise from my representation of clients in the Fair Work Commission and the Western Australian Industrial Relations Commission.


The business was closed in October and the first 2 weeks of November 2018 while I took long service leave.


27 September 2018

Thank you, Stephen.

Your innate ability to swiftly grasp the gravity of my situation was no less than extraordinary!

Many thanks for the confirmation and clarity. At last some closure on my matter!


15 September 2018

Stephen helped me to reach a settlement with my previous employer through the Fair Work Commission.  Prior to meeting with Stephen I was completely lost as to what to do and he took a very complex situation and gave me a very clear path forward.

Thank you Stephen for all your help.


11 September 2018

Hello Stephen,

Thank you very much for your help and representation.

I truly appreciate all the support and advice I have received over the past couple of months.

I am now looking forward to moving on with my life, settling into my new job and seeing where next year brings me.


9 September 2018

Dear Stephen
I cannot thank you enough for getting me through one of the most difficult times of my life. I do not know if I could have got through without you. Your grasp of a very complex issue was admirable and your succinct argument to the commission very compelling.
I will have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone who may have the misfortune of finding themselves in need. Again thank you very much.


29 August 2018

Dear Stephen

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you very much for your advice and timely communication. It was an extremely stressful situation, one that I would not like to do again, however, should I ever find myself or anyone else in this situation, I would be certain to recommend your services.  It is with great pleasure that I say “RECOMMENDED” .


22 August 2018

Mr. Stephen Edwards LL.B.,

A gentleman of great knowledge and an immense help, Stephen is of quality character who is polite but will also tell you like it is. He guided me all the way through the process of reaching a settlement with my ex-employer, always treating myself and my case with the utmost respect. Heaven forbid, if like circumstances were to occur again, I would not hesitate in contacting Mr. Edwards once more for assistance. A friendly and competent man to work with; Stephen made what could have been a traumatic experience one that was fruitful and encouraging.

I would recommend Mr. Edwards to anyone who feels they have been unfairly dismissed and he has my gratitude and thanks for a job well done.

I wish Stephen and the reader all the best in the future.


14 August 2018

Thank you Stephen. I am very grateful for your advice and representation, and the result.


31 July 2018

Hi Stephen

Just sending a thank u for all that u did for me.

You have all done a wonderful job.

I am slowly returning to my normal self.

Thank u once again for your professionalism and patience.


25 July 2018

Dear Stephen,

I want to thank you again for your support and representation  during my unfair dismissal case, which was settled at conciliation. Without your unwavering confidence and advice, I would not have achieved the result we did.


1 July 2018

Stunning outcome Stephen. Thank you again.


29 June 2018

Dear Stephen,

Just want to say how delighted I am with the outcome. I want to thank you very much as it was your representation that made all the difference.


22 June 2018

Dear Stephen,

Thank you doesn’t seem enough at this point but it’s a start.  There were times during the past weeks that I felt like throwing in the towel I have to say but I would speak with you, you’d challenge me (often) and that would lead to more research and preparation on my part and that is the invaluable learning I am taking from my experience with you during this process thus far.  Hearing you speak on my behalf during Conciliation made me calm and confident and has given me the belief even more in my case.

You are incredible. Thank you will never be enough.


14 June 2018

Dear Mr Edwards,

We appreciate your succinct, professional advice in this matter.  The outcome is very welcome.


7 June 2018

Dear Stephen

As a small business owner and employer it was an emotional and disruptive experience to have to defend an application by a disgruntled former employee.

Regardless of our own feelings and opinion on how outrageous or false an application may be, bottom line it is a legal arena and you need the support of a credible and capable advisor. Fail to act will hurt! We did the usual google search and looked at many potential advisors, one stood out! Stephen’s resume should be sufficient to engage but we too read the testimonials. Stephen was like a breath of fresh air in a smokey haze, not because he was telling us what we wanted to hear, on the contrary he was extremely direct, concise and challenging from the outset.

The result, along with the value for services and costs was outstanding to say the least. Stephen is a credit to his profession and we cannot provide a stronger recommendation as to his worth.

  1. Always make notes and keep accurate records, put in your homework to provide a factual and detailed brief.

We wish you the very best in your own endeavours.


8 May 2018

I would like to thank Stephen for the speed, accuracy and efficiency with which he helped me conduct my case. Taking action against a large well- equipped employer is daunting at best. Coupled with that it is  my opinion that the law is neither clear, fair, consistent nor self evident and as such,  hard for a lay person to use in defending his or her basic rights. I would not have been able to represent myself and Stephen did a great job in obtaining compensation for me.

 


27 April 2018

Workplace issues by their very nature are stressful – there is always so much riding on it; becoming unemployed unfairly is at the pointy end of stress and discomfort. I never thought it would happen to me – when it did, I turned to Stephen Edwards. His vast legal experience, keen eye for detail and relaxed professional fearlessness was why I got a result I was happy with. I would recommend Stephen to anyone requiring legal advice regarding their employment situation. Thanks again Stephen, I can move on knowing this chapter has been resolved in my favour.


21 March 2018

Thank you Stephen,

I could not be happier with the result.


3 March 2018

I would recommend Stephen Edwards and Fair Work Legal Advice to any person with a legal issue concerning employment. Stephen’s fees are exceedingly generous when compared to others in this field and his experience is unparalleled in my opinion.  But most important, he is easy to talk to, always returns calls and is a great listener.


15 March 2018

I recently engaged Mr. Stephen Edwards to relation to an unfair dismissal claim against my previous employer. The case was fairly complex due to issues involving alleged repudiation of the employment contract . Stephen’s prompt response and professional advice helped me to navigate through the process  and to achieve a positive outcome resulting in a settlement with my ex employer .


21 February 2018

Just a quick comment following our discussions.

My personal observation is that many doctors and legal professionals become sarcastic after many years of dealing with people of every walks of life .

I must admit that you are a genuine person , and still have the same energy and willingness to help as a young lawyer .

Thank you for all your help.


20 February 2018

It was a great outcome Stephen. I would like to think it was a  team effort , but in all honesty it was down to you and your experience. Thank you.


8 February 2018

Thank you so much for all your help prior to, and in representing me at conciliation this morning; I couldn’t have done it without you. I thought I had a handle on it from reading the Bench Book, but without your skills in interpreting the law I would have failed on my own.


27 January 2018

I will be recommending you and Fair Work Legal Advice to all my friends and colleagues who are employers because your services are first class and very, very good value for money. You made a complicated and tricky workplace issue very manageable and stress free.


23 January 2018

Thank you Stephen for your clear and concise advice. I greatly appreciated the time and response to my initial call without obligation. It enabled to make a decision to proceed and achieve a positive outcome in the time frame you outlined.


22 January 2018

Thank you Stephen for being upfront and honest with me when dealing with my case.  You kept me informed every step of the way and was more than happy with the outcome, highly recommend.


10 January 2018

Thank you Stephen for your excellent representation in my unfair dismissal case. I am extremely satisfied with the result and would recommend your service to anyone.


18 December 2017

I would like to thank you for all your assistance with this matter, you have been a great help.


13 December 2017

Thank you Stephen for your expert advice during my unfair dismissal case.  I am very pleased with the outcome and would definitely recommend your service to anyone. Once again many thanks.


10 December 2017

I wish to thank you Stephen for my recent unfair dismissal claim which was successful against a big employer.
I never would have thought of being a mature female that I could be recognised for any sort of negotiation against such a large employer.
Stephen you definitely know your stuff and I would without any doubt recommend you for any unfair dismissal case, big or small to anyone who is frightened or not sure.
Everyone deserves to be heard.
Cheers


30 November 2017

Hi Stephen

I just wanted to thank you for all your assistance through a very difficult time. I certainly would not have got thru it without you on my team.


17 November 2017

To Whom It May Concern

I recently contracted the services of Stephen Edwards in relation to an unfair dismissal claim against my previous employer. Stephen’s services were extremely efficient and professional and well worth the small fee he charged me. I must say the cost of his service was very low in comparison to other professional services available around the place.

Stephen also represented me at the initial hearing and was successful in being able to negotiate a settlement on my behalf. The outcome was very favourable!!! Thanks again to Stephen for his great services.

I would not hesitate to recommend Stephen to anyone. He is an expert in his field; certainly knows his stuff and a nice bloke too!!!


12 November 2017

I am extremely grateful for Stephen’s expertise, clarity and leadership during my unfair dismissal claim proceedings. At all times I felt respected, heard and confident in Stephen’s meticulous attention to detail and clear, ‘no nonsense’ advice. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Stephen to anyone needing strong legal support during what is inevitably a difficult and sometimes emotional time.


20 October 2017

I am astonished Stephen at your prediction skills. It was as though you have a crystal ball. Everything played out exactly as you said it would, including the cave in by the other side. Amazing. I am very grateful I was recommended to you.


13 October 2017

I cannot thank Stephen and his services enough. From the first initial consultation, to the closure of the dismissal case , Stephen explained the process thoroughly and not once did I feel uncomfortable with what to expect. I would highly recommend that if you need any Fair work legal expertise to seek Stephen’s services.


9 October 2017

Thank you for all you support advice and skills in the unfair dismissal case, and for fighting for me. I am very proud of what we achieved.


28 September 2017

We achieved an excellent outcome Stephen. Thank you for everything.


 15 September 2017

Stephen Edwards advised me on how to manage a claim against my former employer. I found that Stephen handled my case exceedingly well. He explained everything about how my case would run and his professional concise advice gave me confidence that I was always well supported and represented. I would most definitely recommend Stephen to any prospective client who is looking for a genuine expert to manage their case.


22 August 2017

I am very grateful for everything you have done for me. The outcome of my case was much better than I had expected knowing my former employer and your tenacity and skills are the reason why.


14 August 2017

My team want you to know how appreciative we are of your representation Stephen. We are much relieved. It was a very good result.

HR Manager of client


24 July 2017

Stephen’s guidance in my unfair dismissal case made the complex simple. The strict fee for service arrangement was easy to understand, I was walked through the process and my contribution valued. I appreciated being “the client” in the relationship and when Stephen called me that at the conciliation I felt he was my legal voice, but at the same time I had to make some tough decisions. I would recommend Stephen and suggest you take his advice so you get a real fair dismissal.


28 June 2017

Thank you very much for your professional, punctual, straight down the line approach. I believe the knowledge and understanding you have in your field of work gives confidence and no false sense of position for the client in a case.


23 June 2017

Stephen Edwards has done an exceptional job at advising me though the processes and lead me me to getting it sorted quickly. I highly recommend Stephen to anyone with a work place disagreement. Can’t beat the efficiency, quality and price Stephen is giving.


15 June 2017

Sincere thanks to Stephen for his support and guidance during the legal process.  At all times I found Stephen to be very clear regarding the options that were available to me and everything that I needed to take into consideration when navigating my way through the legal process.  There were no hidden fees – everything was explained up front and there were no surprises!  I am very satisfied that engaging Stephen was one of the best decisions I have made in a long time.


31 May 2017

I would just like to thank you for the reassurance and advice you gave me during our telephone consultation. Knowing the facts gave me the confidence to believe in myself.
If I ever have problems again with (employer’s name omitted) I won’t have any hesitation in contacting you again.
Once again, thank you so much.


18 May 2017

Thank you for you support and expertise today. I am happy with the outcome today and I will sleep a lot better tonight.


16 May 2017

I would highly recommend Stephen Edwards and Fair Work Legal Advice for any employment related issue. In my opinion, Stephen provides excellent value for money given his vast experience in the areas upon which he advises. I found Stephen’s advice to be balanced and considered at all times, at every point in the process I knew exactly what my options were and also the costs involved. The old adage holds true here “you get what you pay for”.


3 May 2017

Dear Stephen,

We appreciate everything you did for us in our recent case of unlawful dismissal. Stephen handled the conciliation meeting with complete confidence and expertise in the law, thus ensuring us with a most positive, successful outcome.

We would highly recommend Stephen to anyone who requires help with any Fair Work Legal Advice as he does an unbelievable job. Once again thank you very much Stephen, “You’re a Legend”.


6 April 2017

I thank you kindly for your counsel and brilliant advice and wish you all the best in the future. You have helped me immensely and I have no reservation about recommending you to anyone who needs your help in the future.


22 March 2017

Happy with the outcome, Stephen got the job done!

Would recommend his services for any workplace matter!

I was pleased that it was resolved so quickly!”


24 February 2017

Thank you Stephen and also thank you for your professionalism in arranging this settlement.

I am pleased we were able to resolve it quickly.

An opponent


27 February 2017

Again thank you Stephen, your assistance had been greatly appreciated.


30 January 2017

I can certainly recommend Stephen Edwards and Fair Work Legal Advice. I found Stephen to be very knowledgeable and gave me plenty of assistance on how best to resolve my dispute with the minimum of fuss and in a timely manner (we reached an agreement before the conciliation hearing was even due). Another bonus was no hidden fees, I knew what my expense was all through the process.


11 January 2017

I have recently used Fair Work Legal Advice services to assist me with in a case of dismissal under general protections. Stephen Edwards has taken the time to question me, collect and study all relevant information in what was a complex case for a fraction of the cost of lawyers. The clarity of Stephen’s presentation of the case underpinned by an excellent knowledge of the laws during the Fair work conciliation meeting has allowed me to settle the matter in a very favourable way. There is no doubt that I would not have been able to reach such an outcome without him.

I highly regard his service and his experience. I would recommend his service to any employee who are denied rights or mistreated in their workplace.


13 December 2016

Thank you so much for your input!!

Your help has been invaluable throughout the past 18 months!


 

12 November 2016

Hi Stephen,

Many thanks for all your very valuable help and advice, and for winning my case of unfair dismissal.

I’m very grateful to you for lifting this burden off my shoulders.

Client name omitted


8 November 2016

Thanks for today Stephen.

I was very happy with the way you presented the case.

Client name omitted


24 October 2016

Thank you for your assistance in my recent case. Your services were first class and I believe my case would not have gone as successfully without you. At all times I was up to date and informed, and I had complete confidence in your legal expertise. The process was quick and very well handled on your part, and I am very grateful for your services.

I highly recommend anyone else requiring Fair Work Legal Advice to contact Stephen Edwards, he is the best man for the job.

Client name omitted


25 August 2016

Thank you once again 10 August 2016

Many thanks for your time today, really appreciated your explanation of the contract and advice.

Client name omitted


17 August 2016

Thank you for your assistance Stephen.

I highly appreciate your professionalism and competences.

Kind regards,

Client name omitted


22 June 2016

I am deeply appreciative for the through work that you have put in and the clear and concise advice that you have provided to me throughout the conciliatory process.

You were forthright and respectful and that provided me with the assurance that you are a man of high ethics and strong integrity. Coupled with your extensive experience and knowledge of employment law, I was provided with the confidence that my grievances were valid and the remedy I seek was fair and reasonable.

You articulated superbly and represented me assertively throughout the conciliatory call. I strongly believe that it was with your guidance and expertise that lead the process to the best outcome for me. I would unreservedly recommend your service to anyone who is of the belief that they have been treated unfairly by their workplace.

Thank you once again.

Client name omitted


20 June 2016

I just wanted to say that I’m very grateful for what you have done and the efforts you made in understanding the case.

Client name omitted


10 May 2016

Thanks Stephen that’s why your the best well done.

I will deposit an amount into your account as a token of my appreciation of your services in the condition that you take your partner / spouse to dinner and enjoy a nice dinner on me for a job well done.

If you ever need a place to stay when in Perth you would be always welcome to stay with us.

Client name omitted


5 May 2016

Mr Stephen Edwards was very efficient. Throughout the process he was concise and to the point. He addressed perfectly, covering all the facts in exact order. I highly recommend Mr Edwards.

Client name omitted


25 April 2016

Once again thanks for such a stellar performance!

Client name omitted


11 April 2016

Stephen’s experience and knowledge on Employment Law is unquestionable, Stephen would challenge my view or comments, based on how the legal representation for the Employer would question or argue the case, if this matter was to proceed further. Stephen as a person, I found to be forthright, honest, a wealth of knowledge and experience, well researched and has the tenacity to take on the big end of town, if the Employer chose to engage with high fee paying lawyers.

The Fees charged by Stephen are fixed and as a Client, being an Employee as against Employer who has limited access to funds to be expended on legal fees, this was reassuring. Stephen’s services are provided by Telephone, I was very comfortable throughout the whole process, from initial discussion, to preparation of claim for lodgement and conciliation with FWC.

I am grateful for the work and advice provided by Stephen Edwards on my case and would recommend Stephen’s services to any individual who may have a situation pertaining to Employment, where they are of the view or belief that they have been unfairly treated by their Employer, irrespective of how complex the matter may be.

Client name omitted


2 March 2016

Your assistance & guidance through the conciliation process was greatly appreciated, I’m pleased with the result.

Client name omitted


26 January 2016

Confirming that the funds from …………. were credited to my account today, 25th January.

My sincere thanks again for your advice and assistance.

Client name omitted


15 January 2016

You are a life saver, and I appreciate it.

Client name omitted


30 November 2015

Just thought I’d let you know I’m delighted with the outcome and wanted to thank you for all your help in this regard.

Client name omitted


10 November 2015

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your patience and brilliant representation over the past few week. My case was extremely difficult under the circumstances and today your expertise and outstanding performance was nothing shy of awesomeness. I highly recommend your services and great value, David V’s Goliath. Its been a thrilling experience Buddy, all the best.

Client name omitted


9 November 2015

Thank you for providing your final invoice today and also for your excellent advice throughout this process.

All the best and safe landings!!

Client name omitted


25 August 2015

Your advice in terms of the fulfilment of my rights as defensible under common law provided the assurance I required to believe my complaints to be valid in order to have the confidence to assert them.

I thank you for your time and advice, which was sufficient to support me to and through that meeting. Early on in the meeting, I advised that I had sought and was operating within your advice. It certainly got their attention.

Client name omitted


4 August 2015

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your expert advice. I would highly recommend you to friends in the future and if I was in a better financial state I would have taken advice from you earlier.

Client name omitted


20 June 2015

After 49 years of business we were faced with a legal matter that seemed insurmountable. We firmly believe that Stephen’s extensive experience and knowledge of the law resulted in a potential lawsuit being dismissed before it even got to court. We are eternally grateful for the help, advice and representation we received.

Client name omitted


4 April 2015

Stephen,

I read the transcript. You were superb.
Kind regards

Very senior and highly respected Perth lawyer who briefed me to represent his friend and client of many years

Client name omitted


9 April 2015

Dear Stephen ,

Thank you for all your help, assistance and advice.Without your skill and experience we would not have been able to even envisage such a great outcome.(Name omitted) will now be able to close that chapter of his life and move on. You are brilliant!!!

Client name omitted


10 April 2015

Hi Stephen

I want to say thank you for your understanding of my work related action. It was complicated, you made it easy.You are a fair dinkum guy. You told me the truth, even if I did not want to hear it, but that’s because I don’t understand your profession. Although we seek the best, you prepared me for the worst. I am happy to say, I got a good result. If ever I hear someone with work related issues, I will tell them to call Stephen Edwards.

Kind regards, and all the best to you.

Client name omitted