Testimonials

During my professional career, formerly as a lawyer and then in business and now as an industrial agent, my highest priority has been client confidentiality, discreteness and, in my former career, legal professional privilege. That objective continues to be not-negotiable in my current business and in my work as a fair work consultant and advocate, and industrial agent. However there are times when it is possible to publish testimonials and references without in any way disturbing anonymity or affecting strict confidentiality. Thus from time to time on this page I will publish comments about me and my work but obviously only in a manner which does not reveal a client’s identity or legal issue. The testimonials are 100% genuine. For obvious reasons, client names have been omitted. The testimonials, with one exception only, which was from a senior lawyer who sent me one of his friends to look after, arise from my representation of clients in the Fair Work Commission and the Western Australian Industrial Relations Commission.

 15 September 2017

Stephen Edwards advised me on how to manage a claim against my former employer. I found that Stephen handled my case exceedingly well. He explained everything about how my case would run and his professional concise advice gave me confidence that I was always well supported and represented. I would most definitely recommend Stephen to any prospective client who is looking for a genuine expert to manage their case.

Client name omitted

22 August 2017

I am very grateful for everything you have done for me. The outcome of my case was much better than I had expected knowing my former employer and your tenacity and skills are the reason why.

Client name omitted.

14 August 2017

My team want you to know how appreciative we are of your representation Stephen. We are much relieved. It was a very good result.

HR Manager of client

24 July 2017

Stephen’s guidance in my unfair dismissal case made the complex simple. The strict fee for service arrangement was easy to understand, I was walked through the process and my contribution valued. I appreciated being “the client” in the relationship and when Stephen called me that at the conciliation I felt he was my legal voice, but at the same time I had to make some tough decisions. I would recommend Stephen and suggest you take his advice so you get a real fair dismissal.

Client name omitted

28 June 2017

Thank you very much for your professional, punctual, straight down the line approach. I believe the knowledge and understanding you have in your field of work gives confidence and no false sense of position for the client in a case.

Client name omitted
23 June 2017

Stephen Edwards has done an exceptional job at advising me though the processes and lead me me to getting it sorted quickly. I highly recommend Stephen to anyone with a work place disagreement. Can’t beat the efficiency, quality and price Stephen is giving.

Client name omitted
15 June 2017

Sincere thanks to Stephen for his support and guidance during the legal process.  At all times I found Stephen to be very clear regarding the options that were available to me and everything that I needed to take into consideration when navigating my way through the legal process.  There were no hidden fees – everything was explained up front and there were no surprises!  I am very satisfied that engaging Stephen was one of the best decisions I have made in a long time.

Client name omitted
31 May 2017

I would just like to thank you for the reassurance and advice you gave me during our telephone consultation. Knowing the facts gave me the confidence to believe in myself.
If I ever have problems again with (employer’s name omitted) I won’t have any hesitation in contacting you again.
Once again, thank you so much.

Client name omitted
18 May 2017

Thank you for you support and expertise today. I am happy with the outcome today and I will sleep a lot better tonight.

Client name omitted
16 May 2017

I would highly recommend Stephen Edwards and Fair Work Legal Advice for any employment related issue. In my opinion, Stephen provides excellent value for money given his vast experience in the areas upon which he advises. I found Stephen’s advice to be balanced and considered at all times, at every point in the process I knew exactly what my options were and also the costs involved. The old adage holds true here “you get what you pay for”.

Client name omitted
3 May 2017

Dear Stephen,

We appreciate everything you did for us in our recent case of unlawful dismissal. Stephen handled the conciliation meeting with complete confidence and expertise in the law, thus ensuring us with a most positive, successful outcome.

We would highly recommend Stephen to anyone who requires help with any Fair Work Legal Advice as he does an unbelievable job. Once again thank you very much Stephen, “You’re a Legend”.

Client name omitted.
6 April 2017

I thank you kindly for your counsel and brilliant advice and wish you all the best in the future. You have helped me immensely and I have no reservation about recommending you to anyone who needs your help in the future.

Client name omitted

22 March 2017

Happy with the outcome, Stephen got the job done!

Would recommend his services for any workplace matter!

I was pleased that it was resolved so quickly!”

Client name omitted

28 February 2017

Thank you Stephen and also thank you for your professionalism in arranging this settlement.

I am pleased we were able to resolve it quickly.

An opponent

27 February 2017

Again thank you Stephen,

Your assistance had been greatly appreciated.

Client name omitted 

30 January 2017

I can certainly recommend Stephen Edwards and Fair Work Legal Advice. I found Stephen to be very knowledgeable and gave me plenty of assistance on how best to resolve my dispute with the minimum of fuss and in a timely manner (we reached an agreement before the conciliation hearing was even due). Another bonus was no hidden fees, I knew what my expense was all through the process.

Client name omitted

11 January 2017

I have recently used Fair Work Legal Advice services to assist me with in a case of dismissal under general protections. Stephen Edwards has taken the time to question me, collect and study all relevant information in what was a complex case for a fraction of the cost of lawyers. The clarity of Stephen’s presentation of the case underpinned by an excellent knowledge of the laws during the Fair work conciliation meeting has allowed me to settle the matter in a very favourable way. There is no doubt that I would not have been able to reach such an outcome without him.

I highly regard his service and his experience. I would recommend his service to any employee who are denied rights or mistreated in their workplace.

Client name omitted

13 December 2016

Thank you so much for your input!!

Your help has been invaluable throughout the past 18 months!

Client name omitted

 


12 November 2016

Hi Stephen,

Many thanks for all your very valuable help and advice, and for winning my case of unfair dismissal.

I’m very grateful to you for lifting this burden off my shoulders.

Client name omitted


8 November 2016

Thanks for today Stephen.

I was very happy with the way you presented the case.

Client name omitted


24 October 2016

Thank you for your assistance in my recent case. Your services were first class and I believe my case would not have gone as successfully without you. At all times I was up to date and informed, and I had complete confidence in your legal expertise. The process was quick and very well handled on your part, and I am very grateful for your services.

I highly recommend anyone else requiring Fair Work Legal Advice to contact Stephen Edwards, he is the best man for the job.

Client name omitted


25 August 2016

Thank you once again 10 August 2016

Many thanks for your time today, really appreciated your explanation of the contract and advice.

Client name omitted


17 August 2016

Thank you for your assistance Stephen.

I highly appreciate your professionalism and competences.

Kind regards,

Client name omitted


22 June 2016

I am deeply appreciative for the through work that you have put in and the clear and concise advice that you have provided to me throughout the conciliatory process.

You were forthright and respectful and that provided me with the assurance that you are a man of high ethics and strong integrity. Coupled with your extensive experience and knowledge of employment law, I was provided with the confidence that my grievances were valid and the remedy I seek was fair and reasonable.

You articulated superbly and represented me assertively throughout the conciliatory call. I strongly believe that it was with your guidance and expertise that lead the process to the best outcome for me. I would unreservedly recommend your service to anyone who is of the belief that they have been treated unfairly by their workplace.

Thank you once again.

Client name omitted


20 June 2016

I just wanted to say that I’m very grateful for what you have done and the efforts you made in understanding the case.

Client name omitted


10 May 2016

Thanks Stephen that’s why your the best well done.

I will deposit an amount into your account as a token of my appreciation of your services in the condition that you take your partner / spouse to dinner and enjoy a nice dinner on me for a job well done.

If you ever need a place to stay when in Perth you would be always welcome to stay with us.

Client name omitted


5 May 2016

Mr Stephen Edwards was very efficient. Throughout the process he was concise and to the point. He addressed perfectly, covering all the facts in exact order. I highly recommend Mr Edwards.

Client name omitted


25 April 2016

Once again thanks for such a stellar performance!

Client name omitted


11 April 2016

Stephen’s experience and knowledge on Employment Law is unquestionable, Stephen would challenge my view or comments, based on how the legal representation for the Employer would question or argue the case, if this matter was to proceed further. Stephen as a person, I found to be forthright, honest, a wealth of knowledge and experience, well researched and has the tenacity to take on the big end of town, if the Employer chose to engage with high fee paying lawyers.

The Fees charged by Stephen are fixed and as a Client, being an Employee as against Employer who has limited access to funds to be expended on legal fees, this was reassuring. Stephen’s services are provided by Telephone, I was very comfortable throughout the whole process, from initial discussion, to preparation of claim for lodgement and conciliation with FWC.

I am grateful for the work and advice provided by Stephen Edwards on my case and would recommend Stephen’s services to any individual who may have a situation pertaining to Employment, where they are of the view or belief that they have been unfairly treated by their Employer, irrespective of how complex the matter may be.

Client name omitted


2 March 2016

Your assistance & guidance through the conciliation process was greatly appreciated, I’m pleased with the result.

Client name omitted


26 January 2016

Confirming that the funds from …………. were credited to my account today, 25th January.

My sincere thanks again for your advice and assistance.

Client name omitted


15 January 2016

You are a life saver, and I appreciate it.

Client name omitted


30 November 2015

Just thought I’d let you know I’m delighted with the outcome and wanted to thank you for all your help in this regard.

Client name omitted


10 November 2015

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your patience and brilliant representation over the past few week. My case was extremely difficult under the circumstances and today your expertise and outstanding performance was nothing shy of awesomeness. I highly recommend your services and great value, David V’s Goliath. Its been a thrilling experience Buddy, all the best.

Client name omitted


9 November 2015

Thank you for providing your final invoice today and also for your excellent advice throughout this process.

All the best and safe landings!!

Client name omitted


25 August 2015

Your advice in terms of the fulfilment of my rights as defensible under common law provided the assurance I required to believe my complaints to be valid in order to have the confidence to assert them.

I thank you for your time and advice, which was sufficient to support me to and through that meeting. Early on in the meeting, I advised that I had sought and was operating within your advice. It certainly got their attention.

Client name omitted


4 August 2015

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your expert advice. I would highly recommend you to friends in the future and if I was in a better financial state I would have taken advice from you earlier.

Client name omitted


20 June 2015

After 49 years of business we were faced with a legal matter that seemed insurmountable. We firmly believe that Stephen’s extensive experience and knowledge of the law resulted in a potential lawsuit being dismissed before it even got to court. We are eternally grateful for the help, advice and representation we received.

Client name omitted


4 April 2015

Stephen,

I read the transcript. You were superb.
Kind regards

Very senior and highly respected Perth lawyer who briefed me to represent his friend and client of many years

Client name omitted


9 April 2015

Dear Stephen ,

Thank you for all your help, assistance and advice.Without your skill and experience we would not have been able to even envisage such a great outcome.(Name omitted) will now be able to close that chapter of his life and move on. You are brilliant!!!

Client name omitted


10 April 2015

Hi Stephen

I want to say thank you for your understanding of my work related action. It was complicated, you made it easy.You are a fair dinkum guy. You told me the truth, even if I did not want to hear it, but that’s because I don’t understand your profession. Although we seek the best, you prepared me for the worst. I am happy to say, I got a good result. If ever I hear someone with work related issues, I will tell them to call Stephen Edwards.

Kind regards, and all the best to you.

Client name omitted